Geography and History

I have no real explanation of the process that I arrived and the ideas I am working with now, other than various brainstorms and ongoing interests away from the project.

Geography:

I really like maps, navigating, and all my ideas have had an element of geography involved so I am working with this, and notions of space, belonging, identity, etc.

History:

I have more of an invested interest in this. I have worked out that I react so strongly to racism, not because of the racists but because of the history. Racism has become more frustrating to me as I’ve gotten older. I am less immature emotionally, however am affected more by the understanding I have of racism in history. My challenge is better off here.

Leave a Reply

