Africa

 

 

I’ve begun using Photoshop to experiment with a few ideas that I had. This image was inspired by some of Joy Gregory’s work, where different hairstyles were classified by continents. I could develop this idea further with mapping geographically different hair types.

More in line with some of my ideas, I could reflect the diversity of black people in various geographical locations. Taking Britain, I would aim to reflect the notion of competition identities. Here, I took a basic idea of using Afro and Africa as global symbols of blackness.

One thought on “Africa

Leave a Reply

