Ideas So Far…

I can keep on questioning these ideas but I need to start experimenting with some because that will be the only way that I can properly judge their viability and develop my ideas.

  1. Reconstructing racism- What if I could explore my memories of racism, and recreate the scene using 3D image making tools?
  2. Black object- I remember growing up that I used to swear by certain objects, clothing, and general ‘things’ that I thought defined my blackness. Perhaps I could set up a website asking other people to send photos of their material possessions that represent their identity.
  3. Racism online- Exploring how much provocation is needed to attract racism using online profiles.
  4. Fact of blackness- Have multiple web pages with the different racially descriptive words that can’t be removed.
Leave a Reply

