The Visualisation Question?

I stated in the previous post that visualising my work in a less explicit way could be a process worth considering. This needs more development, but it could be a technique employed later on when it comes to presenting my work. I have no doubt now that I want my work to be centred around research and theories surrounding race and racism, developing on my dissertation and visualising it as a major project. The term digital/visual essay comes to mind, though I have both a long way to go in my thesis and my practice.
I must also think about an appropriate platform for my work. That  is whether a gallery space, online website, smart phone accessibility? João Martinho Moura use an iPad Book application to present some of his projects. I haven’t heard of artists doing this before, and should look further into this point.

http://www.jmartinho.net/digitalbody/index.php

Leave a Reply

